Author Topic: Dante 01  (Read 10316 times)

Offline Nico3333fr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • Nicolas Hoffmann personal website
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2011, 09:11:00 AM »
Would love to see this animated! Very nice !
Thank you , Freelancah :)

So do I !

Freelancah, would you mind if I try to animate it ?
Still in love with Terragen animations : http://www.youtube.com/user/Nico3333fr :)

Offline freelancah

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 826
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2011, 10:59:54 AM »
 Nico3333fr ofcourse not. That would be awesome!

Offline A4size

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 173
    • http://www.pixiv.net/member.php?id=327721
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2011, 01:45:20 PM »
Great!  was impressed very much!
Thanks for sharing   ;)
« Last Edit: March 26, 2011, 01:49:18 PM by A4size »
From Japan.  / a4size.3dcg@gmail.com
I am afraid I am not good at English.  | Twitter - http://twitter.com/A4sizeCG
CGHUB  | http://a4size.cghub.com/

Offline freelancah

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 826
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2011, 01:57:44 PM »
Thank you A4size. Are things getting better over there?

BTW Nico3333fr disable the acceleration cache from the clouds. I just remembered that they are in use in this scene and it's causing the tile error in the last image!
« Last Edit: March 27, 2011, 12:47:04 AM by freelancah »

Offline DannyG

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1767
    • New World Digital Art
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2011, 07:31:21 PM »
Impressive work here

Offline A4size

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 173
    • http://www.pixiv.net/member.php?id=327721
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #20 on: March 28, 2011, 01:27:18 PM »
Thank you A4size. Are things getting better over there?

BTW Nico3333fr disable the acceleration cache from the clouds. I just remembered that they are in use in this scene and it's causing the tile error in the last image!
Earthquake and  tsunami and the Nuclear accident
Second Chernobyl is already close at hand
From Japan.  / a4size.3dcg@gmail.com
I am afraid I am not good at English.  | Twitter - http://twitter.com/A4sizeCG
CGHUB  | http://a4size.cghub.com/

Offline Themodman101

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 135
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #21 on: April 16, 2011, 10:19:01 PM »
Nevermind, lol... Duh!! I saw you gave the TDG.. fantastic! thanks for the help mate :)
« Last Edit: April 17, 2011, 04:03:31 AM by Themodman101 »

Offline max_thehitman

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 128
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #22 on: April 21, 2011, 02:55:17 PM »


Beautiful!!! Love it!  8)
Thanks for sharing your art!

Offline reynieri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2011, 12:18:15 AM »
hi guys this is very nice. any one know how to increase the lava ? which shader is for increase the lava i want to make a planet with more lava pls ;D

Offline freelancah

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 826
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #24 on: June 28, 2011, 09:04:44 AM »
If you disconnect the "pallot" node from the blend shader input of the "blend to pallot" your planet surface should be filled with lava cracks. It's basically a dotlike mask that bounds the lavacracks to those dots.
Second thing is to change the values of "constant scalar_1" and "Constant scalar 02_1_1" which control the width of the cracks

Best if you just experiment with the nodes yourself and understand how they work. For example if you enable "apply color" and change it to white in the "blend to pallot" node you will see the dotmask appearing as lava etc.

Also, I apologize the badly named nodes, but I hope my lazyness makes you experiment and test how it works xD
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 09:15:07 AM by freelancah »

Offline Seth

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3690
  • Insane Frenchie
    • Setherragen
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #25 on: June 28, 2011, 09:53:07 AM »
I almost never come to the sharing section.
But that is wrong because I missed this one !
Good job

Offline reynieri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Dante 01
« Reply #26 on: June 28, 2011, 08:42:59 PM »
If you disconnect the "pallot" node from the blend shader input of the "blend to pallot" your planet surface should be filled with lava cracks. It's basically a dotlike mask that bounds the lavacracks to those dots.
Second thing is to change the values of "constant scalar_1" and "Constant scalar 02_1_1" which control the width of the cracks

Best if you just experiment with the nodes yourself and understand how they work. For example if you enable "apply color" and change it to white in the "blend to pallot" node you will see the dotmask appearing as lava etc.

Also, I apologize the badly named nodes, but I hope my lazyness makes you experiment and test how it works xD


thank you so much that is what i was looking for.
You are  awesome thank you  ;D