Grand Canyon images

Started by Lalla, April 27, 2011, 05:52:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lalla

I don't know how I have obtained this...  :P
This is only a wip image.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

If you agreed, I'm very glad to share here a sorta of tutorial.
Lalla

max_thehitman

That looks mighty nice! I like it.
Any tutorial is a great tutorial, as I usually say, so its always most welcomed by us guys just starting out.
Please show us the new tricks and tips!  8)

Lalla

Final image:

Size 1280*960; Render time: 2 h 33 m

Lalla

Lalla

Quote from: max_thehitman on April 27, 2011, 02:02:00 PM

That looks mighty nice! I like it.
Any tutorial is a great tutorial, as I usually say, so its always most welcomed by us guys just starting out.
Please show us the new tricks and tips!  8)

I've noticed that slope below are too much tall, I want to decrease them a bit. I'm studying how do this... :)
After, I'll post a tutorial.
Lalla

max_thehitman

Size 1280*960; Render time: 2 h 33 m  :o

You hae a super-computer?!?
It would probably take me about 10+ hours to render an image that size  :P
I defenitly have to get a new pc, or tweak my images to have good resolution without taking so long.

Lalla

Quote from: max_thehitman on April 27, 2011, 09:17:14 PM
Size 1280*960; Render time: 2 h 33 m  :o

You hae a super-computer?!?
It would probably take me about 10+ hours to render an image that size  :P
I defenitly have to get a new pc, or tweak my images to have good resolution without taking so long.

Not a super pc, but a good pc, assembled for graphic use... ;) 4 gb ram, 1 tb hd, nvdia geforce 8800, intel core duo (but now I wish (maybe... ;)) a quad core...), asus motherboard...
Lalla

Lalla

Someone can help me understand on how decrease strata height?
For this type of view is very very awful and I don't want increase water level to hide them... :)

I've attached also tgd file and now I'm uploading ter file.
I put a link here if you want download, it's 128 mb.