Errors and Warnings window

Started by Erwin0265, April 14, 2012, 12:10:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Erwin0265

Hi,
I am very much the newbie to TG2 and need some help.
I am currently studying the TGD, "Magestic" by Choronor.
It contains many plants that [if I even have them] will be located in different folders than Choronor would have his.
As a result, I am faced with 68 errors and the file renders without the plants; no surprise there.
What I need help with is how can I "tell Terragen 2" where my plants are located?
By this, I have to compare TG2 to Vue; when Vue is unable to find a certain object/texture/etc; is lets you know via a popup window [similar to that from TG2, but one item at a time] and then asks if you would like to manually find and redirect the program to the missing files.
From what I can find, there is nothing like that for TG2; but I'm sure that there must be - otherwise people wouldn't list TGD files with plants and other objects.
How do I remedy this?
I may have some of the same plants; if not, I also have most of Xfrogs plants [in.xfr format, but I can use  Xfrog.exe to convert them to .tgo format].
I primarily want to dissect this file as it is using a painted shader and distribution shader that I want to learn more about....
Anyway, I hope there are a few people out there currently, willing to share their wisdom.
PLEASE, if you have the time, anything complex [to the newbie], please include screencaps; I am very much a visual learner......
Thank you all.
Erwin ???
OK, who farted?

jo

Hi,

You can double click the list items in the Errors and Warnings window and if possible the parameter view for node related to the error will open. You can then make changes to the node like choose a new object etc. Not all items will open a parameter view.