Ocean&Ship

Started by Oleg S., March 15, 2014, 02:01:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Oleg S.

Hi everyone! I am a novice user software Terragen. Thank all the developers of this wonderful software.
Based on the experience of masters of this case I am trying to create something acceptable.
I do not have the opportunity to purchase a full version of the software product and therefore forced myself to try the demo version.

Kadri

Looks nice!
Welcome to the forum Oleg.
I would make the clouds just a little less outstanding
with less white and thickness and maybe change the underside in some way.
I like the foam under the ship.Is it in TG3 or postwork?
The quality says you are a much longer time in 3D and this isn't much you first try?

Hannes

Welcome, Oleg. Now this is a good start! Agree with Kadri about the clouds. The ocean already looks quite good. The sails look very bright. Did you use another lightsource?

TheBadger

Thats a pretty great first render. Pretty good for a 4th or 5th too.
It has been eaten.

Dune

Nice to have a new member. Hope you post a lot and will be able to purchase a full version in due time. It's terrific software.

This is a nice start, and I agree about the clouds. It would even look better if you just did some default cloud layers, and hit seed a few times for a nice coverage. This cloud is too dense, hard and white, I'm afraid.
Did you use any transparency in the water? A bit of a greenish density would be nice, and maybe just make the reflection a bit less, say 0.8-0.9. But the sea itself is very convincing, as is the added foam. Booby, shearwater or gannet (?) is post I presume?

archonforest

Wow! Great start for sure. Agree with the above about the clouds and I also interested how much post work this pix has? And the foam is TG?
Dell T5500 with Dual Hexa Xeon CPU 3Ghz, 32Gb ram, GTX 1080
Amiga 1200 8Mb ram, 8Gb ssd

N-drju

Nice start! There's some great job done with the waves!