Have you seen me?

Started by The Dome, December 31, 2014, 04:46:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Dome

Hi guys, a simple question if you don't mind.

When I started playing with Terragen some time ago, I was going through numerous tutorials and I've seen one that was very, very helpful and well-written. Unfortunately I lost it somewhere, probably deleted, and I can't find it now. As luck would have it, I could use it now!

Perhaps some of you have it and know what I'm talking about - the tutorial was about creating waterfalls, using pre-made masks (from photoshop I suppose) it touched upon some simple functions too and had a picture of a node network that is used to create "masked waterfalls". Most importantly - it was in a PDF file.

Unfortunately I can't remember who was the author of this masterpiece, but I would appreciate much if you could help me find it. I guess there are not many pdf format tutorials on that topic in the Internet, so maybe you do know what I'm referring to?

TheBadger

I have it 2. One is a PDF like you say, but it uses blue nodes, not image maps. Not sure if I can post it here? Its by Paul Carpenter.

There is also this one.
http://terragen.deviantart.com/art/Terragen-Waterfall-Tutorial-1188879
It has been eaten.

WAS

Quote from: TheBadger on December 31, 2014, 10:57:38 PM
I have it 2. One is a PDF like you say, but it uses blue nodes, not image maps. Not sure if I can post it here? Its by Paul Carpenter.

There is also this one.
http://terragen.deviantart.com/art/Terragen-Waterfall-Tutorial-1188879

Does it have a disclaimer asking not to redistribute it? Otherwise it's a learning resource. I'm definitely interested. I'm not too good with functions yet so looking for basic areas to start.

Dune

I have a free waterfall file on NWDA, which might be of use to you.

TheBadger