Mountain scene..

Started by Valentina, February 09, 2015, 01:06:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Valentina

Hi, I ask sorry in advance cause is not easy to explain this issue in English for me.. I'm trying to work on a classic mountain scene very near to the top of the mountain, as if I were on a plane. My problem is (remember I'm very new to this software) that all is so blue.. I gave an almost black as base color to my mountain, but it's all in shades of blue. I guess it probably is a problem of density.. Before just "play" with some parameters I would like to have some advice from you. Hope something was clear..
Thank you..
Valentina

kalwalt

Hi, Valentina. Maybe should be better if you post some images of the rendering. The bluish colour could be caused by camera too high from the ground or some colur not enabled in a surface layer or power fractal node after the compute terrain node. Look onto this two things and tell us if this helped you. :)
Terragen 3 creative + animation license
WorldMachine
3Dcoat

Valentina

First of all, thank you for your reply :). Colors are enabled it seems to me; and no problem with power fractal if you mean the terrain one (not shaders, remember who are you "speaking" with :P ). Yes surely the camera is high but that was because i liked that point of view but I chose it very empirically, so maybe, it is too high. you know, like this kind of image (just for dream, never be able to achieve this results!)
http://footage.framepool.com/en/shot/458849357-swiss-alps-snow-covered-summit-mountain-high-mountain-regions

hope links for reference are allowed... for the render, can I post an image here?
Valentina

kalwalt

Yes, post an image please, without something to see it's difficult to help :)
WorldMachine
3Dcoat

Valentina

ok, so..  this is a render without almost nothing on it, just a base color, but it should give an idea..
thanks
Valentina

[attachimg=1]

Oshyan