Uneligible entry

Started by Dune, October 30, 2014, 03:54:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

choronr

I like the course of the first river; and, the multiple outlet of the second. Would be nice to combine the two somehow.

Dune

The first was a warped SSS, the second an drawn image map (doubled) + a soft-edged sea-end SSS for additional shiny sand there. The islands are dropped in as warped SSS masks.

Erwin0265

Some really cool images, Dune.
I love the ones with the sea; no water shader or lake object............image map?..........

BTW, 3 pages and no-one picked up the "uneligible"?................
Sorry, I can't help it; I was a teacher for 23 years.............
FYI, "ineligible"..................
No insult intended to anyone; Dune your English is way better than my Terragen..........lol......
And I just checked your profile to find you're Dutch, so that means even more.
I was born in Breda {The Netherlands}, I can also confirm that your Dutch is quite likely way better than my Dutch, as I emigrated with my family to Australia when I was 6...................
OK, who farted?

Dune

I figured you were Dutch. Good to live in Aussie I presume, Holland is pretty crowded nowadays.

The sea is a series of warped simple shapes. I've got a similar file at NWDA.

And thanks for the correction.

Erwin0265

QuoteAnd thanks for the correction.
No problem - it's not as interesting as Terragen but as your English is pretty darned great for a non-English-speaking person; I figured you took some pride in your mastery of English (the absolute worst language on Earth when it comes to spelling) and would like to know...............
OK, who farted?

kalwalt

Quote from: Dune on December 02, 2014, 03:38:58 AM
Another Iceland non-eligible entry, black beach (which I actually saw in New Zealand, near Auckland). I have some more ideas to modify, as I dont like the streams and inland area.

By the way: no compute terrain and no lake or water shader.