A newbie's first steps - Desert Outcrop

Started by Emmeline, May 09, 2015, 11:47:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Emmeline

Hi everyone. Given this is my first post - I guess I should introduce myself. My name is Kelly - but I go by Emmeline as a nickname and hence my name on the forums.
As the title suggests - while I've been tinkering with Terragen a bit - I'm still a horrid newbie at it - I barely know a Power Fractal from a heightmap! Well, that's not 100% true - but the talk on functions and other innards of the program on here makes my brain melt.
I've been lurking a tiny bit - and some of the images I've seen on here are simply magnificent. I hope to be able to make images even half as good as those ones, in the future.
Nonetheless, I wanted to show everyone in Planetsideville some of the stuff I've made. Hope you guys think its ok.
I have more images I've made on my DeviantArt folder (not all of them are Terragen though, but a good lot of my later ones are) - if anyone is interested to look its under my avatar on the URL section.
Thank you very much in advance for viewing my thread.

Clay

Welcome! And that looks pretty darn good to me, very nice work.

yossam

Welcome to the best forum on the net............all kinds of helpful people here. There are some that are a little off, I'm proud to be one of them. Nice outcrop, very good first post. If you have questions feel free to ask, someone will answer.

Again, welcome.  ;D

Emmeline

Thank you guys for the welcome!
I'll be looking forward to your 'offness' yossam! Haha.
You guys are very kind for the comments. :)

Dune

Good to have another Terragen-addict-to-be on board, so also a welcome from me. You seem to have gotten to grips with the software quite well already, very promising. Nice light, very well done.

Emmeline

Haha! Yes, I'm terribly addicted already. Thanks for the welcome!