DebrisMaker2

Started by AP, September 22, 2015, 02:08:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AP

http://aarondabelow.tumblr.com/tagged/debris

The rock types for this 3dsmax plugin would be very nice for a fake stones shader update. Of course the other objects as nice also.

Dune

Who's going to write this for TG as well? Looks really handy.

yossam

AP

Yes, just imagine having a procedural object creator plugin with the ability to populate and layer stack any of those custom objects.

Sometimes, i just wish i was a coder/programmer.    :)

Hannes

kaedorg

It would be great indeed. Waiting for a volunteer to code it  ::)

David

TheBadger

[attachimg=1]

Not possible to port. Max still only for windows. I hate autodesk. I hate them I hate them i hate them.
It has been eaten.

zaxxon

That would be a great TG plugin for sure. 

PabloMack

Quote from: Chris on September 22, 2015, 02:08:49 AMThe rock types for this 3dsmax plugin would be very nice for a fake stones shader update. Of course the other objects as nice also.

The fake stones shader in TG is very nice and I am very please with it. What is most glaringly absent from TG is something to create what is generally called "ground litter". Forest floors are almost always so covered with the dead and decomposing plant parts that it produces that you can't even see the ground. If you could attach specific litter objects into a "fake litter shader" from which to generate the litter, its value would be incalculable.

https://www.google.com/search?q=photo+natural+ground+litter&biw=1920&bih=1002&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0CCoQsARqFQoTCM7UzMrOjcgCFcMYkgodNOsOUg

AP

Where the fake stones shader is lacking is it uses only one noise type, in nature there is not just voronoi shaped stones and it would be nice to stack stones on top of one another as a alternative way of making rock strata layers. Using this same method, even hoodoo's can be easily made and stone walls reminiscent of areas of scotland.