Pixel plow problem - GI takes forever or doesn't recognize

Started by Kitubijalec, January 06, 2017, 12:37:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kitubijalec

Hi!

I'm very new to Terragen and maybe this is a really simple problem, however I couldn't find any topic on this.
I have gathered an animation project in Terragen 4 with a GI cache and sent it via their agent for test. For this purpose it was only 25 frames with simple render settings (detail 0.2, aa 2, 1280x720 and 3 GI cache files), so I could calculate an approximate time and cost that full render would take.

I set the render node to read the first GI cache image that I've made and clicked Gather project. That first file (temp1_gicache.0001.tggic) was listed under project assets. Overall project size was 21 MB when submitted.

When submitting I had to enter GI frame range - I suppose at this point it should automatically detect my pre-made GI cache? I set frame range to 1 to 25 and GI frame range to 1 to 25 by 10, as in original project.

The upload went ok and now I am stuck at GI pass, with no frames rendered at all, for a few hours. Farm load is not near full. "Cost consumed" tab is the only thing that seems to be going somewhere, as it is now at $4.25.

I have no idea what I did wrong. Actually I did a few tests of which the first one went fine and gave me 25 frames. Sadly I don't remember what my settings were, but I am sure I had also provided GI cache, but strangely it just worked. I got 25 frames in 15 minutes. Next four tries resulted in the same GI pass limbo.

Does anybody have any idea? Please help!

Kitubijalec

Ok, I got a quick response from Pixel Plow support. In the gathered project, there were two cameras and when I opened project an error message also came up. Anyway, I didn't notice this because I never opened the gathered projects.

Oshyan