Nebulae

Started by Denis Sirenko, July 26, 2017, 07:40:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Denis Sirenko

Thanks, guys!

Quote from: treddie on October 21, 2017, 07:58:26 PM
Awesome attention to detail!

Thanks, that's just why I need Terragen)

Quote from: BigMisch on October 22, 2017, 07:05:10 PM
I'm new to TG and new to the boards...

Welcome! Although I'm also not a veteran yet)

Quote from: KyL on October 22, 2017, 07:48:13 PM
Wonderful photographs :)

Ha-ha) Thanks.

Stormlord

This is my latest attempt to create another fine astro picture based upon the cloud generator from Denis.
This time I masked several stars from real space photos and also some dust lanes as well.

[attachimg=1]
SILVER CLOUD
The effect comes more and more realistic and looks 3D like.

[attachimg=2]
Masked stars in Poposhop

[attachimg=3]
Sample Image of a masked dust cloud

[attachimg=4]
Sample Image of the masked star Formalhaut (Original Star Size 9500px x 9500px)

STORMLORD

Denis Sirenko

This is a good job! I correctly understood that your illustration now uses the stars that you got from the photos below?

In the photo of Fomalhaut I really like the distribution of large, medium and small stars around Fomalhaut (starfield). But I still do not like the glare around Fomalhaut. It still seems too clouded to me. Because we do not see such a radiance around the Sun on the images with the ISS. And the Sun is a typical star.

And, Dirk, I still insist that the light around the star is an optical effect, not part of the star itself. This means that in the illustration, dark nebulae should be as if behind a star, although in fact they are in front of it. The irony is that the image of the star on the photographic images of cosmic telescopes we see so radiant only because of the imperfection of the receiver of light. The real image of a star is an infinitesimal point, so small that if it were not for this scatter on the receiver, we would not have seen it at all.

Stormlord