Author Topic: New item:Export Gathered Project  (Read 1159 times)

Offline Mid-Knight Acchan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
  • https://www65.atwiki.jp/terragen/
    • Terragen 4 japanese wiki
New item:Export Gathered Project
« on: April 17, 2012, 03:33:01 PM »
In what case does this work?
" The button of Gather Project and Assets" is gray forever  :-[

Offline cyphyr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3790
    • richardfraser
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2012, 06:12:41 PM »
"Export Gathered Project" will only work if the project has "assets" to gather. These will be models, images and heightfields.
This will put all the objects, images and hightfields in a folder of your choice.

If your project has no assets you can save the project to a new location without using "Export Gathered Project".

Note that you will have to re-create any render output folders or re-map the output image location.

hope this helps

Richard
« Last Edit: April 17, 2012, 06:14:53 PM by cyphyr »
www.richardfraser.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/RichardFraserVFX/
/|\

i7 5930 @3.5Ghz, 32Gb
i7 2600k @3.4Ghz, 16Gb
i7 980 @3.33Ghz, 16Gb

Offline Kadri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7982
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2012, 06:25:31 PM »

Not sure but his problem is different Richard if i understand him correctly.
The menu is selectable with a default scene at start too here.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2012, 06:29:59 PM by Kadri »

Offline cyphyr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3790
    • richardfraser
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2012, 06:30:46 PM »
Sorry I should have been more clear.
"Export Gathered Project" is visible and click-able from the File menu.
However when launched the button in the "Export Gathered Project" window called "Gather Project and Assets" will be grey unless there are assets to export.
Does that make more sense ? :)
Richard
www.richardfraser.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/RichardFraserVFX/
/|\

i7 5930 @3.5Ghz, 32Gb
i7 2600k @3.4Ghz, 16Gb
i7 980 @3.33Ghz, 16Gb

Offline Kadri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7982
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2012, 06:34:35 PM »
Sorry I should have been more clear.
...

Problem was on my side Richard no need to be sorry  :)

Offline Mid-Knight Acchan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
  • https://www65.atwiki.jp/terragen/
    • Terragen 4 japanese wiki
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2012, 01:33:58 AM »
In thanking you, it is consent.
The together saved tgd file is the same as the project file completely.

thx Both persons :D

Offline luvsmuzik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2178
    • luvsmuzik 1995
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #6 on: Today at 04:45:16 PM »
I will ask this here:
If you successfully export a gathered project, do you still have to change the file directories on objects if you open the project on another non network pc?

Offline archonforest

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3419
  • !AMIGA RULEZ!
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #7 on: Today at 06:13:25 PM »
Technically no since they are gathered in the Project Assets folder and TG will pick them up from there.
...many rooms to explore but the doors look the same...

Offline luvsmuzik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2178
    • luvsmuzik 1995
Re: New item:Export Gathered Project
« Reply #8 on: Today at 08:32:20 PM »
Technically no since they are gathered in the Project Assets folder and TG will pick them up from there.

Thank you archonforest. I want to try this on a file I know is going to give me 200 directory message errors. I could just start over, but it would still have that many shaders. :)

 

anything