Canceling an Object

Started by jaf, June 01, 2018, 06:21:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

jaf

Seems this has been this way for a long time, but when I start entering an object but decide to cancel, the read node is still added to the node network and a warning message is displayed.  Is there a reason it can't be simply canceled (seems like that's what the word cancel means.)

(02oct19) Ryzen 1800x, 970 EVO 1TB NVME-M.2 SSD, Corsair Vengeance 64GB DDR4 3200 Mem,  EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 Graphics 436.48 (02oct19), Win 10 Pro x64, Terragen Frontier 4.4.18 BMark 0:10:18

Oshyan

I've always agreed with you but... that's how the behavior has remained. Perhaps some day it will be changed. It's not a technical limitation as far as I know.

- Oshyan