Author Topic: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please  (Read 3879 times)

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10348
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« on: November 23, 2007, 04:23:56 PM »
Hello all TG2 Wizards

I know this is likely possible but I can't seem to think my way through it. When you apply an Image Map Shader you have the ability to set the size of the map as well as the mapping type, but for all I'm worth I cannot figure a way to do the same with an image map in a default shader.....is it possible even...Hellllp please.. ...
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New
Bobby Stahr, Paracosmologist

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10348
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2007, 05:27:34 PM »
D'oh...like I said..brain cramp...use the function button bobby...all is well.. ...
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New
Bobby Stahr, Paracosmologist

Harvey Birdman

  • Guest
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2007, 05:38:26 PM »
 :D

Offline Will

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2282
  • For the easily entertained!
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2007, 12:58:48 PM »
speaking of Buttons I want Button Number 9 back :(
The world is round... so you have to use spherical projection.

Offline mr-miley

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 643
  • Badges... We don't need no steenkin badges
    • gINTDev
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2007, 02:05:16 PM »
I haven't been able to produce a single good render with TGTP, and I put it totally down to the fact that Button Number 9 is missing. Please reinstate it soon  :'(
I love the smell of caffine in the morning

Offline dhavalmistry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2478
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2007, 03:34:37 PM »
whats button number 9?? ???
"His blood-terragen level is 99.99%...he is definitely drunk on Terragen!"

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10348
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2007, 05:34:27 PM »
whats button number 9?? ???

Indeed...y' just beat me to that question...revolution number 9 I do know but button button , who's got the number 9 button leaves me confused I confess, heh heh heh
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New
Bobby Stahr, Paracosmologist

Offline old_blaggard

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2524
    • http://sdcarpenter.free.fr/paul/
Re: Bobby has a Brain Cramp....Help Please
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2007, 08:32:31 PM »
There was a button in TG 0.9 for Windows that was called "Button 9" and did silly things.  It never made its way into the Mac version, though :(.
http://www.terragen.org - A great Terragen resource with models, contests, galleries, and forums.