Thanks to the Planetside Staff and Thanks to this Community

Started by rcallicotte, March 14, 2012, 07:50:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rcallicotte

To the Planetside Staff -

Before TG, I had no hope I could learn anything to do with 3D.  When TG2 came out and I got in at the beginning, I was thrilled to think I could do what I could do for the money I paid.  I couldn't afford Maya or Lightwave and I could think of no other way to make cool scenes in the 3D like I could with TG2.  When I had questions about anything, no matter how small, the staff was there to help.  I learned the basics of 3D by hanging out here and asking questions, while I built scenes in 3D.  The resulting effect over time was a hunger for more 3D and I started learning other 3D programs. 

Thanks to this staff we have a community where rudeness is discouraged and people can ask anything to usually find an answer, which usually causes us to think more about 3D.  Brilliant.

Thanks to TG2, I've been able to see people who were other users of TG2 get opportunities to work with pros in professional environments for movies, games, documentaries and advertisements.  These same people who came here to offer jobs sometimes gave help or advice.  Many other professionals who worked in large projects in the professional world would come here to ask questions and some even answered a variety of questions we users had.  This all because of the staff who worked here, their connections and their commitment to 3D graphics as well as to the Fx community.

To the Planetside Community -