F/Stop, Shutter Speed, Focal Length Camera Settings?

Started by Blackheart6004, January 16, 2007, 03:19:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Blackheart6004

Is there a way to have the ability to input a camera(s) EXIF data into Terragen 2 such as the F/Stop, Focal Length, and Shutter Speed such as the screen shot below?

My DeviantArt Profile - http://blackheart6004.deviantart.com/

Will

Not currently but its a great idea, im sure it could be done once DOF is implmented.

Regards,

Will
The world is round... so you have to use spherical projection.

rcallicotte

So this is Disney World.  Can we live here?

Will

FrankThomas

[/pedantic]
Depth of Focus
[/pedantic]

(although it's normally referred to as depth of field)

:)

Will

FrankThomas

sorry but in another life I'm a photographer :) (not to mention far too pedantic for my own good)

oggyb

So why does everybody say depth of field. . . I was TAUGHT depth of field  >:(

M.

Will

Cyber-Angel

Looks like some thing got left out form that list so I will say Aperture, you know it would be really cool if TG2 could you real world camera data as I think the only other one that dose right now that I know of is Maxwell Render.

The Facility to use EXIF data in the camera and have the camera respond like its real world counter parts would be a real asset in Production.

DOF should be an automatic process as a result of F/stop, Aperture adjustment and should be smart enough to do differential (Rack Focusing in cinematography) focusing.

If you're going full out with the camera then the camera in TG2 should support the following:

•   Barrel Distortion (Mainly found on wide angle lenses)
•              Bokeh aberrations (Under corrected spherical aberration and Overcorrected spherical aberration)
•   Chromic Aberration (Longitudinal and transverse)
•   Pincushion Distortion
•   Thin Film Optics

These are a must if you're going full out.

Regards to you.

Cyber-Angel

Will