Xfrog talks with Floraworks. Store now offline

Started by reck, November 27, 2008, 06:45:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

moodflow

Well Jack,

That's good news in a way.  Definitely don't let your school work down, but at the same time, this is a great opportunity!

Congrats!   8)
http://www.moodflow.com
mood-inspiring images and music

RArcher

Sounds like they are terrified that your trees are going to kill their overpriced DVD business.  If you do end up doing work for them, I am not a lawyer, but make sure you don't sign anything that says you cannot make and distribute your own trees!  What better endorsement of your work than the competition trying to poach you.  Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

reck

I wish Jack all the best in whatever he decided to do. If it means cutting back or stopping Floraworks all together due to real life issues I can totally understand that. Being offered a job at green works is a testament to how good this lad is at what he does.

However, speaking selfishly for a moment, this is bad news for the Terragen community. Floraworks offered a quality product at reasonable prices. With them potentially out the picture now it means that green works has little to no competitor and can continue to price their products at very high prices. This means to a lot of "hobby" users of terragen it's very hard to justify spending that much on plants and may have to do without in the future.

JimB

Quote from: lightning on December 03, 2008, 09:03:25 PM
me personal life has suffered alot because i spend so much time on the computer i have fallen out with friends and even family and my school marks have plummeted.
and i do not really fancy spending my entire 8 weeks of my summer sat in front of a computer.

CGI as a paid job, sucking the life out of your world? How strange....   ;)