Xfrog plant displayed really bad in TG2

Started by Kappa, January 06, 2009, 09:50:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kappa

(My english is bad. I'm sorry.)

I have a Xfrog plant exported as a OBJ file, but when I tried to use it as a population, the object displays really bad, I'm new to Terragen 2 and I don't know which could be the problem, because I tried with simple PlantStudio OBJs, and they displays correctly, but are too basic plants.

It should look like that:

But it looks:

Any help is useful. Thanks
Kappa Kappa Kappa :P

Seth

Wrong title then, it's not the xfrog plants that look bad ;)
check your render quality settings in the pop objetc tab and set it to very high quality; then take a look, it should be much much better ^^

Kappa

Quote from: seth93 on January 06, 2009, 09:54:31 PM
Wrong title then, it's not the xfrog plants that look bad ;)
check your render quality settings in the pop objetc tab and set it to very high quality; then take a look, it should be much much better ^^

Title changed :P

With better quality rendering the problem remains. :'(

I was thinking that could be a problem between the 3D object parts and the textures.

old_blaggard

The textures are having problems. The alpha channels do not line up properly. You'll need to fix this in an external text editor.
http://www.terragen.org - A great Terragen resource with models, contests, galleries, and forums.

buzzzzz1

It's sometimes it's a big help if you run objs through PoserRay to get them ready for TG2. Here's the instructions I saved that Harvey Birdman was so very kind to share with us. Hope he doesn't mind my posting back here to help someone.  Thanks Dave!  Anyway here's the process he used.

1) Preparing obj's in PoseRay for use in TG2 From Harvey Birdman (Dave)