what software for animation?

Started by Dune, May 28, 2010, 02:34:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dune

What (free) software would be best to capture the rendered bmp's into a movie and maybe do some editing? VirtualDub? This guy has something as well: http://www.joern-thiemann.de/tools. I'm completely new to animating in TG2 so all info would be much appreciated.

---Dune

red_planet

Once you have imported the image sequence and exported in your preferred format from Virtual dub you can use Windows Movie maker as a crude editor. There are facilities within Blender to achieve NLE. (Non Linear Editing), but unless you are already familiar with Blender it could prove , ummm.... errr... welll.....let's say tricky and leave it at that.

I've never really delved into free editing sw because I am fortunate enough to have access to commercial sw at work.

Hope this helps a bit..

Rgds

Chris

Kadri

Quote from: red_planet on May 28, 2010, 12:57:48 PM
... There are facilities within Blender to achieve NLE. (Non Linear Editing), but unless you are already familiar with Blender it could prove , ummm.... errr... welll.....let's say tricky and leave it at that.

LOL ;D

A "video editing in blender" search on youtube gave many results , Dune ! I think in the near future i have to go the same route :)

neuspadrin

i use mencoder or ffmpeg on my linux machine to combine the frames together.

Seth

virtualdub is really easy and fast editing :)
that will be my suggestion.
Blink is good too.

Dune

Thanks, guys. I'll give it a go.

Henry Blewer

Blender, for me, was very easy to learn for compiling animation.
http://flickr.com/photos/njeneb/
Forget Tuesday; It's just Monday spelled with a T

TheBlackHole