Planetside Software Forums

General => Terragen Discussion => Topic started by: kaedorg on February 28, 2014, 03:19:45 am

Title: 3.0.10 and 3.1 together
Post by: kaedorg on February 28, 2014, 03:19:45 am
I wonder if rather than upgrading, I could put the 3.1 in another folder and run
both versions together (finishing a render with 3.0.10 and starting to play with 3.1).
Of course, i don't want to take any risk to crash the 3.0.10 while rendering.

David
Title: Re: 3.0.10 and 3.1 together
Post by: Dune on February 28, 2014, 05:33:22 am
I do that always, just make a new folder in advance (in Program Files under Planetside) and choose that folder when installing, instead of the default.
Title: Re: 3.0.10 and 3.1 together
Post by: kaedorg on February 28, 2014, 05:52:10 am
Thanks Ulco.
Now it is time to play.  ;D

David
Title: Re: 3.0.10 and 3.1 together
Post by: Kadri on February 28, 2014, 01:22:28 pm

You can open two (or more) of the same version at the same time depending of your RAM.
If you don't play with the same scene there isn't much to fear.
I leave mostly one CPU core free for other things like that at rendering.