Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: Denis Sirenko on November 13, 2017, 09:47:45 am

Title: Animation bug
Post by: Denis Sirenko on November 13, 2017, 09:47:45 am
Hi guys!

Today I found that the TG (4.1.15.frontier) refuses to render the cloud if the next frame makes its radius zero. Does anyone know what that is?

[attach=1]

[attach=2]
Title: Re: Animation bug
Post by: Oshyan on November 14, 2017, 06:09:25 pm
This appears to be a bug. We'll investigate further to confirm and then work on a fix.

- Oshyan
Title: Re: Animation bug
Post by: Hannes on November 15, 2017, 01:27:06 am
Btw, I know, this is a bit off topic, but I saw you used V3 clouds, Denis. Depending of what you're after, it may be a big timesaver to use V2 clouds. They render much faster, and unless you want to render real clouds they look great as well.
Title: Re: Animation bug
Post by: Denis Sirenko on November 15, 2017, 03:32:08 am
Thanks for the response, Oshyan.

Hannes, thank you for the information. This spheres just for animation test. My main goal is not clouds, but nebulae. For them I need a realistic lighting calculation, as far as possible. I tested both versions of the clouds and I liked the v3 version. In addition, I do not have haste.