Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 01:39:43 am

Title: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 01:39:43 am
 >:( I can't post anything, and it's very strange. When I write or copy down some text and hit post, all I get is a new empty post. Yesterday I tested this new post with just a few letters and that worked (hence the strange post by me (2)). Now see if I can post this....
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 01:41:18 am
I tried pasting in the answer, but got the same problem. So let's see if writing only does work....
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 01:42:00 am
It does, so apparently I can't copy any text in here, or it'll bug the system. isn't that weird?
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: WAS on April 02, 2018, 10:57:12 am
Quote from: Dune on April 02, 2018, 01:42:00 am
It does, so apparently I can't copy any text in here, or it'll bug the system. isn't that weird?


Maybe try the shift+alt+s submit obtion? Sometimes the post input bugs out and it acts like I haven't written anything and the post button is disable.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 11:52:23 am
I tried that too, but to no avail. I might test copy/paste again some day, see what happens.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: luvsmuzik on April 02, 2018, 11:58:44 am
Both hot keys and right click mouse malfunction? I actually wore out one keyboard Enter key years ago. ;D
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 12:02:32 pm
I tried copy/paste again here, but it just doesn't work any way.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: luvsmuzik on April 02, 2018, 12:07:45 pm
And you don't have an open tab for a post not finished?
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2018, 12:10:19 pm
Nope.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: WAS on April 02, 2018, 04:34:29 pm
Testing this post from notepad copy/pasted.

May be browser related.

Seems to have worked. I think it may be related to the browser/settings on your computer.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: jaf on April 02, 2018, 06:38:20 pm
The site does seem to have problems.  It doesn't remember my login day-to-day (I logged in yesterday with "forever" checked  but had to log in again today.)  Also, right now it shows 207 guests and two users, which doesn't seem realistic.

When I clicked reply to this thread, it went to a search window.  Worked fine the second try.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Ethrieltd on April 02, 2018, 08:10:55 pm
I've got something weird to report...

I'm logged in to https://planetside.co.uk/forums/ and tried to visit a link I found in google that's:-

http://www.planetside.co.uk/forums/index.php?topic=19290.0

I get to the page but I'm logged out. I amend www. to http:// and I'm logged back in...
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: WAS on April 02, 2018, 09:43:38 pm
Quote from: Ethrieltd on April 02, 2018, 08:10:55 pm
I've got something weird to report...

I'm logged in to https://planetside.co.uk/forums/ and tried to visit a link I found in google that's:-

http://www.planetside.co.uk/forums/index.php?topic=19290.0

I get to the page but I'm logged out. I amend www. to http:// and I'm logged back in...


I have had this issue, but if I click a link within the page, I'll be logged in again. It's a little odd, but I notice that the SSL seems to be the issue.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Dune on April 03, 2018, 01:26:06 am
Weird behavior all. Let's have another try: Tried copying this text and paste in a post.... Well, now it worked copying the last sentence. I'll try my extensive answer again... in the other post. Perhaps just a temporary hickup.
Title: Re: can't post
Post by: Oshyan on April 03, 2018, 03:43:03 pm
The odd behavior with www links without https is due to the forum URL moving to https and no www. We have not yet put a redirect in place to automatically change old incoming links, but we will in the future. It just requires a bit of regex, which is not my strong suit. ;)

- Oshyan