Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: germanobanano on November 21, 2018, 09:57:00 PM

Title: Can you move the 3d preview?
Post by: germanobanano on November 21, 2018, 09:57:00 PM
Sorry, noticed this should have been posted on the discussion section, but can't see how to delete the post.


I've noticed it's much faster to work using the 3d preview, the one you get when you right click on  a node and open in   a new window. But I can't see a way to pan, meaning selecting a different area to preview. Even when working at origin, some parts of what I want to see get cropped out passed a certain zoom level. Is there a way to select the coordinates that are being generated??

thanks!
Title: Re: Can you move the 3d preview?
Post by: Oshyan on November 21, 2018, 10:23:41 PM
Unfortunately there is currently no way to move the area from the 0,0,0 coordinate origin. It is in our feature request list though.

- Oshyan
Title: Re: Can you move the 3d preview?
Post by: germanobanano on November 21, 2018, 10:59:03 PM
great, looking forward to that feature. thanks!