Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: littlecannon on January 01, 2007, 04:03:28 PM

Title: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: littlecannon on January 01, 2007, 04:03:28 PM
Does anyone know why all my Shaders, bar the Fake Stones Shaders have moved to my Terrain tab? is it because I added the Compute Terrain before my FSS? Does this stop me adding child layers to these shaders now?... So many questions.

Regards, Simon.
Title: Re: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: 3DGuy on January 01, 2007, 06:53:52 PM
I've noticed the same. I think you'll find that all the shaders list there are shaders applied beneath the compute terrain shader.
Title: Re: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: littlecannon on January 01, 2007, 10:22:26 PM
This seems a bit strange, is it a bug or just the way things are? ???
Title: Re: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: 3DGuy on January 01, 2007, 10:29:30 PM
When I had the same I just placed the compute terrain node back to the bottom and replaced it with a compute normals. Gave me the same result but it kept all terrain shaders in the terrain tab.
Title: Re: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: littlecannon on January 02, 2007, 08:55:49 AM
I'll be giving that a go then....
Title: Re: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: Oshyan on January 04, 2007, 04:19:19 AM
Compute Terrain is something of a special purpose node that generally should only be used to end the Terrain group. You can use Compute Normal in its place elsewhere in the network to get a similar result.

- Oshyan
Title: Re: Shaders moved to Terrain Tab?
Post by: littlecannon on January 15, 2007, 11:11:36 AM
Thanks for the input guys.