Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: littlecannon on January 15, 2007, 06:43:25 am

Title: Help TG2 won't load at all on my mac
Post by: littlecannon on January 15, 2007, 06:43:25 am
Hi

Had TG2 working great on Friday... come to work on Monday and Terragen won't start up at all. Loads up, then quits instantly. I've tried restarting, zapping the PRAM, re-downloading the TG2TP, booting without extensions... can't think of anything else. May have run an auto update from Apple, so someone may know if there is a new conflict happening here???

Please does anyone have any ideas. :(

Dual 2.71 G5 Power PC.
Title: Re: Help TG2 won't load at all on my mac
Post by: jo on January 15, 2007, 06:51:25 pm
Hi,

Are you using the free version or the Deep/Deep+Animation version ?

Regards,

Jo
Title: Re: Help TG2 won't load at all on my mac
Post by: littlecannon on January 16, 2007, 12:37:48 pm
Hi Jo

I've sorted it out now... I think there was some sort of clash going on with system fonts and Suitcase©. It turned out to be affecting most apps, i.e Firefox wasn't displaying text properly, I was getting the dreaded "Suitcase had a conflict trying to activate Helvetica etc...." dialogue box. I've had this before and it wasn't affecting Terragen this way. I must have had some big conflicts going on. Anyways, Suitcase is sorted and so it seems is TG2.

Thanks, Simon.