Render help?

Started by summit1, April 06, 2011, 11:19:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

summit1

I need some help from the Terragen 2 pro's
Can you give me advice on the this( see attacked) I just need to render this out without all of the noise
in the ground and sky...What setting should I increase? Clouds? Final Detail...Both.
If anyone have time to look at this I would love your input.
Thanks in advice
Aaron

Themodman101

I am no pro, but I believe that the Atmosphere Samples, and the Detail have a huge effect on getting rid of noise.

You can find the Atmosphere samples under the Atmosphere tab and in Atmosphere 01/Quality tab.

And Detail shouldn't be put up very high in most scenes .6 or .7 is enough I believe.
here is a link to recommended rendering settings:

http://forums.planetside.co.uk/index.php?topic=6442.0

Hope this helps.

Oshyan