Will there be an "easy" version of Terragen 2?

Started by Kamigawa, June 02, 2007, 05:18:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kamigawa

Well, i'm  A TOTAL NOOB :(
Will there be an easier version of Terragen 2?
A noob friendly version?

And yeah, i have already tried reading the guides and such...

Will

Well its planned to have a more user friendly GUI for the final release, currently the tech preview is pretty much meant for those who have previous experience with node networks.

though you could ask people to post clip files and maybe that would give you some nice presets.

Regards,
Will
The world is round... so you have to use spherical projection.

BPauba

There will be a more user friendly version as Will has stated, but with alot of tinkering you really can get interesting images out of tg2 tech preview. I know alot of people on the forum really have not had much experience with node interfaces (including myself) and we are still having a blast with it. I recommend to just keep on messing around with stuff, it does not matter if you can make a finished scene, you will be learning quite a bit by just tinkering with nodes and variables :D.

Will

and don't be afraid to ask about any things you don't know about, we are a communityand so we help each other.

Regards,

Will

rcallicotte

Will we lose the node network when the new interface is created?
So this is Disney World.  Can we live here?

BPauba

Quote from: calico on June 02, 2007, 04:39:00 PM
Will we lose the node network when the new interface is created?

I hope not :(. I am guessing that they will have ways of pulling up the whole node network with a simple button...

Will

For the time being though messing around just to see what the effects are is a good idea, also if you are having a really hard time I suggest getting some .tdg files that are scattered around the forums and then just base you stuff around those (while giving credit of course).

Regards,

Will

l.a. akira