Need info

Started by lebleuetok, March 06, 2015, 02:34:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lebleuetok

Hello everyone
I am new to Terragen 3 (demo) only a few days.
I am part of a team of young developer of video games that have titled "Lethal Girl".
We use the CryEngine for our games and we would like to get info on the Terragen 3 before purchase to use it.
So here are some questions that I hope will get answers.

1- Is it possible to import a real heightmap on Terragen 3 to improve the rendering and textures then export the CryEngine.

2- How have access to the library of objetc that owns the Terragen 3 to add them to my property?

3- Are there any tutorials that could help me improve my techniques work?

Following the responses I have received, I certainly have other has to ask.

NB I do not know if the rules of the forum will allow me to do because I speak French and I do not understand very well English, but our team is looking for people who'd be interested in this join us for our game .

I attached a link that will give you more info on our game.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=370235312

For people interested in this join us, send me a personal message.

Thank's every one.

Hoping all compliant

Again, sorry for my english

TheBadger

Quote3- Are there any tutorials that could help me improve my techniques work?
http://geekatplay.com/terragen-tutorials.php

Quote1- Is it possible to import a real heightmap on Terragen 3 to improve the rendering and textures then export the CryEngine.
YOu can import lots of different kinds of data into TG. That will not pose much problem to you. There are some limitations for exporting, and some somewhat complex ways to export that you may or may not like. and since I dont know the needs of your project, I will let someone else break it down more for you.
It has been eaten.

Oshyan