Author Topic: Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation  (Read 167 times)

Offline marshill

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation
« on: October 09, 2018, 11:20:50 PM »
I submitted 350 frames to Pixel Plow and now I have a full directory of high-resolution .tiff's, 350 of them.  I want to use these already rendered .tiff's to create a 29.97 fps video, how do I do this?  When I click 'render sequence' in the program, it simply acts like it's going to re-render all of the images that I already have finished.

Offline luvsmuzik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2911
    • luvsmuzik 1995
Re: Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2018, 11:47:21 PM »
You must now composite these in a video editor. You then set frame rate and output type (most choose mp4) More advanced editors have many more options, frame blending for example. I would also check the Terragen Animation page here in the forum, there are some useful links there.

There are many free or trial packages available. I think Photoshop can do this also. I use Blender 2.79 which is free. Microsoft has a video editor, but it is more for slide shows in my opinion for the home user.

For 350 frames, you will probably yield animation 8 to 10 seconds, depending....

Offline marshill

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2018, 12:02:03 AM »
oh thanks.  I guess I thought I could do it all in Terragen.  I will go find a program now, thank you.  yea probably just 10 seconds, and pixelplow ran me over 50 bucks hah.  Still....this program is awesome.

Offline luvsmuzik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2911
    • luvsmuzik 1995
Re: Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2018, 12:06:05 AM »
I would have thought they would do a complimentary video ....... :)

Offline N-drju

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1394
  • A bee-sting allergic artist and philosopher
Re: Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2018, 07:17:35 AM »
You may try "Video Mach" too. Free version adds a little company logo to each frame, but it's not too invasive.
"When dictatorship is a fact, revolution becomes a right."

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14954
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: Can someon help me? I'm trying to render an animation
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2018, 09:13:14 AM »
Free 'Virtual dub' and H.264 encoder works too.