Alteration - The Cycle Of The Persistence

Started by iaminonsiner, December 04, 2018, 03:30:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

iaminonsiner

Good morning, everyone!

I'm Inon Siner. I am a French science fiction writer. I have been working for almost 2 years on a project called "Alteration" and here is a short summary :

" Centuries after the fall of the Earth, humanity now thrives through the stars. In the era of The Persistence, men have created the persistents,
a new generation of human beings capable of freeing themselves from the constraints of life in space and seeking only one thing: to unlock all the secrets of the universe.

Alteration tells the story of this new society, from its advent to its fall.
"

I'm here today to share my work with you ! I wouldn't talk about my stories or my music ( I'd be off-topic and I don't want that) but only the environments I create for the Alteration universe.

If you go on my website, you'll can see e a wiki and in this wiki, there is a section called "planets" in which I will illustrate all the planets colonized by The Persistence.

Today, I start with the planet "SAMA". This planet is the place where my short novel " The Waiter " takes place. To do that, I use World Creator 2 and Terragen ( 2 weeks of experience lol )

[attach=1]

For the moment, It's just a few tests, the final renderings aren't ready yet ( I am alone behind this project so it takes time, 10-15 hours of works per day, 7/7 )

Thank you.

Note : I don't know if I can share this kind of work here, maybe the forum considers it as advertising and it's forbidden... If so, let me know.
Note 2 : French is my native language so, I' sorry if my english is not good.
Note 3 : In french, The Persistence and the persistents is called " La Rémanence " and " Les rémanents ",
I just tried to find an English word that would best match for the forum.

archonforest

Interesting. What is the story of the purple planet?