Two Very Simple Feature Requests

Started by cyphyr, August 14, 2008, 12:42:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cyphyr

I know we're nearing the end of the dev cycle but I got two real simple feature requests (well I think they would be simple but I'm no programmer ;) )

Firstly can we please set our own terragen temporary files path :) Its great that every render gets saved but it would be nice if I could just stick it anywhere I liked out of the way and also somewhere where I wouldn't loose everything if I have to re-install Vista, XP etc.

Secondly can we have a compass please. I'm constantly trying to do mental math working out where the sun is relative to my camera and a compas built into the nav module would be so sweet. :)

Thanks

Richard
www.richardfraservfx.com
https://www.facebook.com/RichardFraserVFX/
/|\

Ryzen 9 5950X OC@4Ghz, 64Gb (TG4 benchmark 4:13)

moodflow

I second the compass... great idea, as I am constantly getting lost in my own maps!  (not joking!)  ;D

Also, another feature that would be super useful would be an estimated render time (that updates at certain intervals).  That would likely be hard to implement, even semi-accurately.
http://www.moodflow.com
mood-inspiring images and music

lightning

yeah a compass would be good also a request from me would be a view last render option becuase sometimes i save my picture in the wrong format instead of saving in an exr i save in a bmp instead
so it would be good if i accidentally save in the wrong format just pop up the last render then resave it in a different format
i don't know if you can do this already?

moodflow

Quote from: lightning on August 14, 2008, 04:30:56 PM
yeah a compass would be good also a request from me would be a view last render option becuase sometimes i save my picture in the wrong format instead of saving in an exr i save in a bmp instead
so it would be good if i accidentally save in the wrong format just pop up the last render then resave it in a different format