Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: 3DGuy on December 28, 2006, 09:56:24 am

Title: tip: don't use slashes in shadernames
Post by: 3DGuy on December 28, 2006, 09:56:24 am
Don't use slashes "/" as part of the shader name. It will disconnect it from the tree. I didn't understand why I couldn't connect a certain shader until I realised it was in the name. I guess the code looks at the actual name of the shader instead of a numerical interal ID (or something similar), which (being a coder myself) I would have done. The name should be nothing more than a property, not it's defining element (code wise that is).
Title: Re: tip: don't use slashes in shadernames
Post by: firesuite on December 28, 2006, 09:59:31 am
same thing in maya, Maya also doesnt like spaces, if you have to in maya you can use and underscore but nothing else except alphanumeric characters :(