Planetside Software Forums

General => Image Sharing => VR Challenge => Topic started by: bobbystahr on April 01, 2016, 03:22:39 pm

Title: I have found.....
Post by: bobbystahr on April 01, 2016, 03:22:39 pm
....that when setting up for a V R scene it's good to duplicate your render camea and periodically select it and look in the other 3 directions. Supposing your main camera is 0, 0, 0 then rotate; 0, 90, 0....0, 180, 0....0, 270, 0  and you may save yourself unwanted surprises in the 360 spherical you render
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: inkydigit on April 01, 2016, 03:24:20 pm
good one Bobby... you need 360 vision... it is too easy to forget what is behind or to the side of you!
:)
J
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: yossam on April 01, 2016, 04:08:19 pm
I found that if you leave the other cameras default and just your render camera as spherical it makes it a little easier.  :)
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: bobbystahr on April 01, 2016, 04:21:24 pm
Quote from: yossam on April 01, 2016, 04:08:19 pm
I found that if you leave the other cameras default and just your render camera as spherical it makes it a little easier.  :)


Yeah, I do that as well as the other three are just for checking.
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: dhenry2112 on April 01, 2016, 04:45:35 pm
I just use a normal camera placed where I like and spin the view around in preview to be sure there are no obstructions then turn it into a spherical and just leave it there. If I need to tweak it I can do that manually in preview just like moving an object. I ended up with 5 spherical cameras in my main scene just so I don't have to keep moving cameras around and resetting them etc. Plus I can do a quick render from any of those 5 locations whenever I add new elements or whatever.
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2016, 02:35:20 am
Or you can animate your camera, which I did. Turn off blur then.
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: inkydigit on April 02, 2016, 08:16:05 am
yeah, you don't have to have many cameras if you just use the preview; wireframe view for objects, making sure none are growing through the stones or other objects!
:)
J
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: Dune on April 02, 2016, 10:56:32 am
Or just render very quick, very small 800x400 detail 0.2, AA2 renders to check, and crops for detailed checks.
Title: Re: I have found.....
Post by: bobbystahr on April 03, 2016, 03:09:43 pm
Quote from: Dune on April 02, 2016, 10:56:32 am
Or just render very quick, very small 800x400 detail 0.2, AA2 renders to check, and crops for detailed checks.


Well that works some times as I've as a slow computer user used that; but I have been surprised on occasion....All good techniques and any noobie checking in now has a choice OF....heh heh.