Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: gao_jian11 on February 11, 2018, 06:48:40 am

Title: Animation rendering how to set parameters?
Post by: gao_jian11 on February 11, 2018, 06:48:40 am
Ladies and gentlemen, I see everyone using tg to create so many beautiful animations, but I have encountered a problem that should not be hard to solve. I have tested a week's time, read a lot of forum discussions, still not resolved. Is the dark shadow of the forest at the noise flashing. Hope someone can give me a guide.
Animation rendering how to set parameters?
Title: Re: Animation rendering how to set parameters?
Post by: Oshyan on February 12, 2018, 10:27:36 pm
Looks like you need higher antialiasing. You also don't need 64 atmosphere samples (was there a reason you increased it so much?).

Try AA 12 and edit the AA sampling settings to use 1/64th first samples. And use 16 Atmosphere samples.

Also, do not use non-English characters in file or path names, you will get a corrupted .tgd that you won't be able to open.

- Oshyan
Title: Re: Animation rendering how to set parameters?
Post by: gao_jian11 on February 13, 2018, 08:03:13 pm
Ok, thanks for your reply. Great software, I look forward to fully grasp it.