Quite new Terragen user..

Started by Valentina, August 24, 2014, 12:22:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Valentina

Hi, at first I hope this is the right forum, if not, I'm sorry. I can say I am new with Terragen cause i played with its classic version several years ago and Terragen 3 is really different, and more difficult, and, I have to say, one of the software with less documentation that I've ever met! This doesn't help  ???
I'm in this forum because it's a great resource.. I'm not new with 3D software but this is very different.. I thought it was the right thing to do to say hello before starting looking in all these threads. I've already started doing some stuff with Terragen but not always knowing what I was doing, your threads are often difficult to follow but I'll try..
If you have any kind of suggestion, you are very welcome.
Please do forgive me for my English, since I'm not English..

Bye:)

bigben

Welcome Valentina

I found the transition to the node network difficult at first and it takes some getting used to. Maybe start with some tutorials: http://planetside.co.uk/wiki/index.php?title=Terragen_2/3_Tutorials#Beginner_Tutorials. If you have questions I'd jump in at the Terragen Discussion rather than Open Discussion and don't worry about asking very basic questions. There are plenty of people lurking who probably wanted to ask the same question  ;)

otakar