Terragen.org

Started by yossam, January 30, 2016, 06:28:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

yossam

Has the site been hacked..............? ???

masonspappy

What makes you think that?

yossam

Keep getting all kinds of error messages, mostly HTML.

Cyber-Angel

Its been like that since the 1st of this month, which is a bit of a pain since you keep getting

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/tgorg/public_html/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

When you try to do anything, I don't think its a hack, but I'm no expert in such matters

Regards to you

Cyber-Angel 

Oshyan

It's a problem with the web host having upgraded an old version of PHP that the tg.org's old forum software relied on. It requires upgrading the forum software to resolve, but there are delicate dependencies on that version being compatible with the gallery software and the file download system that's being run. Basically, it's kind of a mess, and hard to solve right now. I'm hoping to find a smooth way forward, but so far it's been a challenge.

- Oshyan

Cyber-Angel

Sorry to bump an old thread, but what is the least news on this since is now September; practically a year almost?

Regards to you

Cyber-Angel 

DannyG

That site unfortunately has been a ghost town forever
New World Digital Art
NwdaGroup.com
Media: facebook|Twitter|Instagram

Oshyan

I think the plan for Terragen.org needs to be to turn it into a resource site. As a community it just contributes to the already problematic fragmentation at this point. If the resources could be better organized, displayed, and searched, and the upload/download process could be smoother, it would be a great resource overall. I hope to find time to work on it later in the year, once the TG4 release work has died down.

- Oshyan

Cyber-Angel

Quote from: Oshyan on September 05, 2016, 04:54:28 PM