Materials

Started by Hannes, January 11, 2017, 11:58:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bobbystahr

Quote from: Dune on April 02, 2019, 10:30:57 AM
Well, I used Zamazar to convert rar to zip now. Usually rar's open fine at my end (winrar), so it must be an odd one  ;)

Brilliant. I've bookmarked that and will go there next time I have a difficult anything needing conversion to anything else....seems to do it all.
Thanks for the tip man...Can't believe it's been around since 2006 and I'd not found it yet!
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New
Bobby Stahr, Paracosmologist

David

Hi everyone, I'm a TG newbie and am looking for some help understanding shaders, please. I want to shade a metal object but am finding that my Substance Painter maps don't seem to work in TG - or am I doing something wrong? Any help greatly appreciated including the basics of inserting tgc's into the pipeline. Thanks.

WAS

Quote from: David on August 18, 2019, 05:49:12 PMHi everyone, I'm a TG newbie and am looking for some help understanding shaders, please. I want to shade a metal object but am finding that my Substance Painter maps don't seem to work in TG - or am I doing something wrong? Any help greatly appreciated including the basics of inserting tgc's into the pipeline. Thanks.

Hey, David. That's a good question. Have a look at this topic by Matt: https://planetside.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,26668.0.html and https://planetside.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,26658.msg265834.html#msg265834

Others, and my self were having issues with this as well and Matt chimed in with how to setup TG for PBR materials and the Path Tracer renderer.

David

Thanks WASasquatch! That's really helpful, TG is second only to the Cretan Labyrinth - thank you for throwing that ball of string!

Hannes

Here is a subsurface scattering skin shader for the latest release (4.4.40), that should work on every real world scaled head.