Author Topic: 15 miles on the Erie Canal  (Read 9646 times)

Offline sboerner

• Steve Boerner Typography & Design
Re: 15 miles on the Erie Canal
« Reply #255 on: December 30, 2018, 05:32:50 PM »
Thanks all. Only a few models left. I can nearly see the light at the end of the tunnel and have started planning the next landscape, which in some ways will be simpler than this one.

That's my Canada goose model. The mesh took just a couple of hours but then I spent much of the next day working on the texture. Tried painting it by hand but I'm no artist. :P  After a couple of false starts I ended up piecing it together from parts of licensed stock images.

I don't have much experience with modeling and rigging organic shapes and have decided that it's time to change that.

Offline bobbystahr

• Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
« Reply #256 on: December 30, 2018, 05:46:09 PM »
Thanks all. Only a few models left. I can nearly see the light at the end of the tunnel and have started planning the next landscape, which in some ways will be simpler than this one.

That's my Canada goose model. The mesh took just a couple of hours but then I spent much of the next day working on the texture. Tried painting it by hand but I'm no artist. :P  After a couple of false starts I ended up piecing it together from parts of licensed stock images.

I don't have much experience with modeling and rigging organic shapes and have decided that it's time to change that.

you could convert that Canada Goose to a Golden Goose by selling it at Danny's NWDA...just a thought.
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline sboerner

« Reply #257 on: December 30, 2018, 06:13:52 PM »
you could convert that Canada Goose to a Golden Goose by selling it at Danny's NWDA...just a thought.