Canceling an Object

Started by jaf, June 01, 2018, 06:21:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

jaf

Seems this has been this way for a long time, but when I start entering an object but decide to cancel, the read node is still added to the node network and a warning message is displayed.  Is there a reason it can't be simply canceled (seems like that's what the word cancel means.)

(28nov19) Ryzen 1800x, 970 EVO 1TB M.2 SSD, Corsair Vengeance 64GB DDR4 3200 Mem,  EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 Graphics 441.41 (27nov19), Win 10 Pro x64, Terragen Pro 4.4.45, BenchMark 0:10:02

Oshyan

I've always agreed with you but... that's how the behavior has remained. Perhaps some day it will be changed. It's not a technical limitation as far as I know.

- Oshyan