Fun Stuff

Started by luvsmuzik, March 27, 2020, 07:53:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dune

I hope you recover swiftly, Luvs!

luvsmuzik

thanks Kadri and Ulco!  :)

Here I made an EXR image for terrain out of a Chevychev noise function in Blender....

I am trying to simulate maybe ruins of a previous civilization, who knows?  ;D

Xwing obj made in Blender 2.8

This is my first attempt at adding an extra planet like this, I must read up on how to do it properly... ;D

xwings3.jpg

Kadri

Ow! Haven't read your post properly. I wish you a swift recovery too.
I have lesser kind of eye problems and it is annoying really.

Jo Kariboo

Nice sky and ambiance. I wish you a speedy recovery. I had surgery on both eyes for cataracts last year and all went well. It's not easy to have your eyes incised to have the crystalline lens removed and then replaced with a prosthesis. Fortunately, this type of operation gives excellent results.

Dune

I think working at a computer(screen) won't do much good for eyes.

Have you ever tried using a very low resolution (heavily compresssed) jpg as terrain basis? I once experimented with that and it can give some interesting results, if accompanied by further displacements.

luvsmuzik

I think I shall have to gray up the terrain, this is too warm.  ;D

@Dune "I think working at a computer(screen) won't do much good for eyes."  Too true, I am making quick adjustments and setting to render, wearing sunglasses indoors some days, since we have 16 hours of daylight lately, not complaining about that tho ...  8)

scifi base4.jpg

sboerner

QuoteI think I shall have to gray up the terrain, this is too warm.
Not sure about that, it emphasizes the alien-ness (if there is such a word!) of the scene. The textures are coming along nicely, too.

Hope you recover quickly, too. Till then don't overdo it!

luvsmuzik

Let me see what life is like on Jupiter or Mars....

cliff side base9.jpg

Dune

Nice one! The far planet is very subtle.

sboerner