Where can I find the new plants?

Started by AndyWelder, April 02, 2009, 03:05:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rcallicotte

Darn.  I left my $699 at home in my other wallet.  Shucks.
So this is Disney World.  Can we live here?

neuspadrin

figures....

not to mention this includes tg2 anim in the price... what about us prepurchasers who don't need another tg key and just want models?

and i think they completly ignored the fact that we as a community would want small groups of plants at good price....

not huge libraries that are expensive... sure the cost per plant might be great... but... im a college student... i barely scrounged up money for tg2...

RArcher

Not exactly the plan I would have gone with personally.  $700, in the middle of a global recession, valid only until May 30th at which time I would guess the price increases along with the TG2 price.  I can't see this doing all that well if it is targeted at the mostly hobbyist demographic that uses Terragen.

Klas

It's still earth day, maybe there is coming more...

neuspadrin

we can hope... that pricing is a tad out of hobbiest range, and also needs details for us prepurchasers in what the costs would be.

and cant we at least get a few free models?  maybe sampler pack of a few of each package for a much less price vs the bigger price for every single one.

domdib

Should be noted that this is ALL Xfrog's plants in one package. Surely they will also sell them in the separate libraries that already exist?

More to the point, there seems an unfortunate lack of coordination going on, since this announcement points to the old Planetside site, with no mention of the gold release.

neuspadrin

well xfrog's website isn't really the best and most together thing ive seen either... quite a few broken links it seems...

Klas

neuspadrin

i am able to load the page, its the new design getting moved....  constantly asked for pw though for images and such i believe, but the text layout loads.