Teaser I and II

Started by Dune, October 01, 2009, 11:17:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dune

Tried to attach two images of 375 kB each, but failed; so I do it in two batches...

Here's some quick images of what I'm studying to grasp now; tint variation in just one population of grass or tree. The grass render with a size variation of 0.7-1.4, the tree render without. More to follow...

---Dune

Dune

And the other image.

Gannaingh

Really cool! This is very encouraging to see!

dandelO

Cool. I have my own method of doing this, too. It uses PFS blenders to describe how much of any given population shader is applied to each object over the scale of the population.

cyphyr

Dose the transparency/opacity still work close up?
Richard
www.richardfraservfx.com
https://www.facebook.com/RichardFraserVFX/
/|\

Ryzen 9 5950X OC@4Ghz, 64Gb (TG4 benchmark 4:13)

CCC

Finally, some tonal color variants in our vegetation. This looks promising.    ;)

Dune

I don't know Richard, but this method is more interesting for pops than close ups. But I might check that (somehow)...

bla bla 2

Mohawk20

So this is just by using powerfractals?
Or how do you do this?
Howgh!

Tangled-Universe

I can't recall anymore where I asked you yesterday about whether you added color-variation per instance or over the entire population.
With per instance I mean that one instance has only lighter leaves than the other instance.
With over the entire population I mean that all the trees have mixed leaves with mixed tints.

It seems you have created tint-variations over the entire population. Correct?
It doesn't really matter of course, but per instance variation would be really awesome :)

Do you mind if I post here how I do it?

Cheers,
Martin

Dune

http://forums.planetside.co.uk/index.php?topic=7697.0