weirdest background before getting into 3D art

Started by thorntonart, October 28, 2013, 04:49:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

thorntonart

OK. Who has the weirdest background in terms of something that is as unrelated to 3D art as possible?

I have a degree in mathematics and medical history. I left school convinced that art didn't like me at all  :(   

Dune

Well, I'm a biologist, but never worked as such after graduation. Art (first conventional, now 3D)  paid my bills and still does.

Kadri

High school Philosophy teacher to pay the bills since 15 years ,
but i always were into arts like writing , comics illustrator etc. mostly as a hobbyist and sometimes professional . 

yossam

I was in the bakery business for almost 40 years...........been using 3d software since Bryce first came out for Windows. Also fooled around with PovRay some also.

masonspappy

I was a mental health therapist for 3 years, then made a career in the computer indutry and was the narrator for SCYWEB BEM audiozine for a couple of years.  Now I'm just an old geezer.

yossam

I thought Bob and I were the only geezers on this forum.  :)

archonforest

I was a diesel mechanics fixing train engines...now designing typesetting, Photoshopping, TG-ing(at least try to)
Dell T5500 with Dual Hexa Xeon CPU 3Ghz, 32Gb ram, GTX 1080
Amiga 1200 8Mb ram, 8Gb ssd

Oshyan

Wow, I love this thread. I'm afraid I can't add anything exciting, been an IT guy for 15 years, more or less, and into computer art, fractals, etc. since I was 5 or 6, so... yeah. My dad was a programmer, I'm sure that helped. :D

- Oshyan

kaedorg

I have been a PADI diving instructor and a professional underwater photographer for many years. I organised trips mostly in Egypt and Bahamas.

Retiring from diving, i bought a bookshop in a small harbour in Brittany.

I always loved drawing specially landscapes.