Help with Mac Version...

Started by jmyers73, July 24, 2009, 11:07:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jmyers73

Hi all.
I am new to Terragen and am still researching. But, I was wondering if anyone had any links to "plug-ins" or "extras" for the Mac version of Terragen 2? I looked on Planetside's links page and found a few, but those links are dead or the actual plug-in is dead (nothing posted since 2002).

What I would like to do is get some other shader plug-ins and I would really be interested in animations. In fact, I am working on a project that I could really use Terragen for but have no idea how I would animate a 10 sec clip at 60fps at 1440x900p along a "complex" path.

Can someone shed some light on this for me?

Thanks
jmyers

Henry Blewer

Are you using Terragen or Terragen 2? There are not any plug ins available for Terragen 2 yet. If you are using Terragen 0.9xxx then you need to post in the Terragen section. One of the links to Terragen 0.9xx is not in service any longer. There should be post with links to Terragen0.9xx in the Terragen section of the forum.
http://flickr.com/photos/njeneb/
Forget Tuesday; It's just Monday spelled with a T

jmyers73

I am using Terragen 2.

I did just find an old post concerning this subject. It said that the only way to get animation was to buy the Deep+Animation bundle for $$399.

If that is the case, would that bundle just allow camera animation or is it possible to add animations to trees, grass, etc.? And how is that done through the Mac? scripts or timeline (keyframes)?

jmyers

jo

Hi,

There aren't any plugins available for the Mac version of TG2, or the Windows version for that matter. Plugins for Terragen v0.9 don't work with TG2.