3.0.10 and 3.1 together

Started by kaedorg, February 28, 2014, 03:19:45 am

Previous topic - Next topic

kaedorg

I wonder if rather than upgrading, I could put the 3.1 in another folder and run
both versions together (finishing a render with 3.0.10 and starting to play with 3.1).
Of course, i don't want to take any risk to crash the 3.0.10 while rendering.

David

Dune

I do that always, just make a new folder in advance (in Program Files under Planetside) and choose that folder when installing, instead of the default.

kaedorg

Thanks Ulco.
Now it is time to play.  ;D

David

Kadri

February 28, 2014, 01:22:28 pm #3 Last Edit: February 28, 2014, 01:24:47 pm by Kadri

You can open two (or more) of the same version at the same time depending of your RAM.
If you don't play with the same scene there isn't much to fear.
I leave mostly one CPU core free for other things like that at rendering.