Author Topic: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion  (Read 375421 times)

Offline nikita

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 289
    • nkdev - home of tgblog
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #645 on: April 28, 2008, 09:16:33 PM »
I've installed it, but it seems that it's still only using a single core. I've got a core 2 quad processor (will check exactly which model if you guys want it).
You have to change the core number in the More settings tab in the setting of the render node.

Offline matrix2003

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 831
  • Bill Reid Photog & Terragen hack!
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #646 on: April 28, 2008, 09:17:33 PM »
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU ;D
***************************
-MATRIX2003-      ·DHV·  ....·´¯`*
***************************

Offline Moose

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 120
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #647 on: April 28, 2008, 09:19:18 PM »
Cheers Planetside - it looks terrific. Just had a quick play and already I can see how the new ui workflow is going to aid creativity (if only through less hair pulling :)).

Thanks again and well done guys for getting this out! :)

Offline adit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • KonceptArt
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #648 on: April 28, 2008, 09:24:46 PM »
I've installed it, but it seems that it's still only using a single core. I've got a core 2 quad processor (will check exactly which model if you guys want it).
You have to change the core number in the More settings tab in the setting of the render node.

Gracias! I missed that.

Offline zionner

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 486
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #649 on: April 28, 2008, 09:25:29 PM »
Its working perfectly for me :P

Wow! I can see through the water!! :D lol

Offline Matt

  • Planetside Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 3538
  • I'm the crazy one
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #650 on: April 28, 2008, 09:26:55 PM »
To any TG2 Deep pre-purchasers who have not yet received the email, please wait a few hours. All the emails have been sent but they can take a few hours to be processed by mail servers.
Just because milk is white doesn't mean that clouds are made of milk.

Offline nikita

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 289
    • nkdev - home of tgblog
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #651 on: April 28, 2008, 09:31:33 PM »
General question: What about pre-purchasers who chose to not subscribe to the announcement e-mails?

Offline adit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • KonceptArt
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #652 on: April 28, 2008, 09:32:55 PM »
Holy crap, just did the benchmark render (had ff running, so not completely fair), but I got it in record time: 2:27!

You guys are amazing. This alpha is what I've been waiting for; I'm really happy with planetside.

EDIT:
Tried my render again with firefox off and the time was 1:51.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2008, 10:02:36 PM by adit »

Offline Moose

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 120
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #653 on: April 28, 2008, 09:43:21 PM »
My word indeed. Just did the benchmark in 47 secs (3 Ghz quad core). Amazing work guys!! :)

Offline rcallicotte

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9542
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #654 on: April 28, 2008, 09:50:16 PM »
I've got it!  And I'm trying it.  LOL
So this is Disney World.  Can we live here?

Offline Seth

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3690
  • Insane Frenchie
    • Setherragen
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #655 on: April 28, 2008, 09:51:07 PM »
Thank you !

Offline reck

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 948
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #656 on: April 28, 2008, 09:55:43 PM »
Thanks! I'm loving the interactive crop tool.

Offline bertrand

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 55
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #657 on: April 28, 2008, 10:01:12 PM »
Working like a charm here on my Quad. Well done guys.

Offline Marcos Silveira

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 416
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #658 on: April 28, 2008, 11:00:10 PM »
I've installed it, but it seems that it's still only using a single core. I've got a core 2 quad processor (will check exactly which model if you guys want it).
You have to change the core number in the More settings tab in the setting of the render node.

I can't find it... :(
I only see:
*detail blending;
*displacement filter;
*do reverse primary rays;
*minimum threads - 1;
*maximum threads - 16.
Where is that Core number option?!?!

Offline moodflow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1245
    • moodflow.com
Re: Terragen 2 Release Announcement Discussion
« Reply #659 on: April 28, 2008, 11:02:01 PM »
Pretty sweet so far.  Many thanks Planetside!  8)
http://www.moodflow.com
mood-inspiring images and music